The College of Agricultural Sciences

The College of Agricultural Sciences is one of the three pioneer Colleges at Landmark University. The College offers five-year Programmes leading to the award of the Bachelor of Agriculture (B. Agric) Degree in Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Extension and Rural Development, Animal Science, Crop Science and Soil Science. The College is the hub of the University’s agrarian revolution towards ensuring food safety revolution in Africa and the world in general. It exposes students to various improved techniques in both mechanized and non-mechanized agriculture. The University farm practice scheme for all students and staff is meant to impart requisite entrepreneurial skills and restore the dignity of labour. Each Department in the College is well equipped with adequate laboratories, teaching and research farms and competent staff with deep passion for teaching and research.

The following are the Departments in the College of Agriculture.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the latest news and updates by signing up to our daily newsletter.

Was this Content helpful?
Click Here
Email Address:

How was your experience with this page?

Share your comments about this page: